Skip to main content

Southampton Sampler Vol. 1 – Pre-order now!

By 9th November 2017News

SoCo supports music at all levels, and we’re very excited to be releasing an exclusive vinyl album showcasing the incredible fresh talent in Southampton right now.

Southampton Sampler VOL.1 is a collaboration project brought to you by SoCo Music Project and Hightown Studios, bringing together musicians and artists to celebrate the diversity of Southampton’s music scene. We encouraged local talent to take part in this opportunity by sending us their best original tracks. In turn, their work was shortlisted from over 100 entries and then judged by our independent panel comprising of renowned members of the music community including Rob da Bank, Emma and Russell from Band of Skulls, Dan Mar-Molinero and Stephanie Nieuwenhuys from BBC introducing. We’re excited to be launching the ten track vinyl at the beginning of December 2017. It’s a fantastic album, mixed and mastered at Hightown Studios, that highlights just how much great music is coming out of the city.

All profits go back into supporting music making in the community!

The album will be hitting the shelves in December, but you can pre order your copy here.

Tracklist :

  1. The Dead Freights – Mama, I won’t Waste Your Time
  2. Kitty O’Neal – Ok
  3. Billy Miles – The Other Side Of The Road
  4. Zen Juddhism – All Of It Feat Pammie Moore
  5. Pedro – The Price Of Living
  6. Hotch ft LST – Against All Odds
  7. Temples Of Youth – AM
  8. Lucas & King – A Romance With The Ordinary
  9. Cat Eliza T – Cement
  10. Tenderlore – Birdwatching

Artwork Copyright 2017 Will Whittington

Leave a Reply